Wednesday, October 31, 2012
Halloween- except it isn't really
So, this is the first Halloween where I haven't dressed up, and I haven't gotten candy to eat, and I haven't spent it in front of my cousin's super scary house eating. Halloween in Brazil is kind of laughed at a little bit, no one celebrates it. My class had a Halloween party last year, so they didn't have one this year. Speaking of school, I have had none of it this week. And last Thursday my classmates told me not to go on Friday, but I went anyway. And it was only me and Samuel in my class. The other second grade class had two people as well, so what we did was learn animals, colors, numbers, and such in different languages. It was really fun. Tomorrow I will begin the long travel to Belo, the capital. It is a six hour drive, so I'm bringing plenty of reading material. I made another video with pictures I took. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cwRjztooWdU Things that I have done today include relaxing with my mom with tons of fans and lots of water. Its so ridiculously hot today. My sister left last night to travel, so I'm using her fan. It is supposed to rain tonight, and we both really hope that it does. Next week I'll have more to share due to orientation starting on Friday, and soccer practice on Monday, and there being school. So, email or comment if you want to know anything.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment